Election Results

The results are in! Thanks to all the members who took the time to vote, and congratulations to the 2016-2017 AIGA Alaska board!


Becca Rosal –  Designer/Owner, Becca Rosal Design

Vice President
Monica Sterchi-Lowman – Graphic Designer/Owner, Might be a Monkey

Finance Director
Brad Fleming – Art Director, Solstice Advertising

Chapter Manager
Edmar Carrillo – Graphic Designer, Walsh | Sheppard

Sponsorship Director
James Brown – Graphic Design Lead, Buzzbizz Studios

Events Director
Niki Engstrom – Art Director, Solstice Advertising

Membership Director
Kate Huber – Art Director, Brilliant Media Strategies

Communications Director
Courtny Brooks – Graphic Designer, Alaska USA Federal Credit Union

Education Director
Latonia Gaston – Graphic Designer/Owner, Flowing River Creative Designs; Graphic Designer, Alaska Life Publishing, LLC

Social Events Chair
Eliana Nicolai – Graphic Designer, Plaid Agency

Lecture Series Chair
Will Dowd – Executive Director, Anchorage Community Works

Professional Development Chair
Alex France – Graphic and Digital Media Designer, Anchorage Museum

Interactive Chair
Anne Bacinski – Freelance Designer, Spin Space

Social Media Chair
Tosha Kelly – Manager of Programs and Communications, Anchorage Chamber of Commerce

PR & Marketing Chair
Adele Wiejaczka – Graphic Designer, Live Large Design

By aigaalaska
Published June 14, 2016
AIGA encourages thoughtful, responsible discourse. Please add comments judiciously, and refrain from maligning any individual, institution or body of work. Read our policy on commenting.

Comments are closed.